Our team

College of Teachers (CoT)

The CoT is responsible for all educational matters and student welfare, including curriculum, student conduct, student assessment, teacher mentoring and adult education.

 

Our Class Teachers are:

Bush Apple and Water Lily Kindergarten – Amy Taylor, amy.taylor@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 1 – Marie Peters, marie.peters@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 2 /3 – Diane Mumme, diane.johnson@milkwood.nt.edu.au 

Class 4 /5 – Deidre Edward, deidre.edward@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 6 /7 – Tara Venn, tara.venn@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Relief Teacher – Melissa Volcich

String Instrument Tutors – Netanela Mizrahi, Dan Davies, Wan-Ling Chang, Rebecca Harris

Senior Ensemble Conductor – Netanela Mizrahi

Junior Ensemble Conductor – Dan Davies, dan.davies@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Classroom Assistants and Support Aides –  Tania McLoughlin, Caryn Dunning, Bernadette (Bernie) Murray, Amber Cowper

After School Care – Donna McKenzie

Playgroup Leader – Kate Harper

Indonesian language Teacher – Enggar (Darwin Language Centre)

Management/ Administration

Principal – Graham Baggs, principal@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Head Teacher – Deidre Edward, deidre.edward@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Business Manager – David Arthur, businessmanager@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Reception – Jacqui Ryan, info@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Enrolments and Communications – Isabelle Kirkbride, admin@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Bookkeeper – Sarah Thomson, accounts@milkwood.nt.edu.au

(The Principal is supported by the Business Manager to manage school business and by the College of Teachers to manage educational matters).