Our team

College of Teachers (CoT)

The CoT is responsible for all educational matters and student welfare, including curriculum, student conduct, student assessment, teacher mentoring and adult education.

 

Our Class Teachers are:

Bush Apple and Water Lily Kindergarten – Amy Taylor, amy.taylor@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 1 – Melissa Volcich, melissa.volcich@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 2 /3 – Diane Mumme, diane.mumme@milkwood.nt.edu.au 

Class 4 /5 – Amber Cowper, amber.cowper@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 6 /7 – Deidre Edward, deidre.edward@milkwood.nt.edu.au

String Instrument Tutors – Netanela Mizrahi, Dan Davies,  Rebecca Harris

Senior Ensemble Conductor – Netanela Mizrahi

Junior Ensemble Conductor – Dan Davies, dan.davies@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Classroom Assistants and Support Aides –  Tania McLoughlin, Caryn Dunning, Bernadette (Bernie) Murray,

After School Care – Donna McKenzie

Playgroup Leader – Kate Harper

Indonesian language Teacher – Pak Rafi (Darwin Language Centre)

Management/ Administration

Principal – Graham Baggs, principal@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Head Teacher – Deidre Edward, deidre.edward@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Business Manager – David Arthur, businessmanager@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Reception – Jacqui Ryan, info@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Enrolments and Communications – Isabelle Kirkbride, admin@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Bookkeeper – Sarah Thomson, accounts@milkwood.nt.edu.au

(The Principal is supported by the Business Manager to manage school business and by the College of Teachers to manage educational matters).