Our teachers and staff

College of Teachers (CoT)

The CoT is responsible for all educational matters and student welfare, including curriculum, student conduct, student assessment, teacher mentoring and adult education.

 

Our Class Teachers and Staff are:

Bush Apple and Water Lily Kindergarten – Amy Taylor, amy.taylor@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 1 – Melissa Volcich, melissa.volcich@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 2 /3 – Diane Mumme, diane.mumme@milkwood.nt.edu.au 

Class 4 /5 – Amber Cowper, amber.cowper@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 6 /7 – Deidre Edward, deidre.edward@milkwood.nt.edu.au

String Instrument Tutors – Netanela Mizrahi, Rebecca Harris

Ensemble Conductor – Netanela Mizrahi

Classroom Assistants and Support Aides –  Tania McLoughlin, Caryn Dunning, Bernadette (Bernie) Murray, Kate Harper

Indonesian language Teacher – Pak Rafi (Darwin Language Centre)

After School Care – Donna McKenzie

Playgroup Leader – Kate Harper

Cleaners – Tina and Larni

Maintenance – Sarah Thomson

Di Lucas – Nature Studies/ Excursions

Management/ Administration

Principal – Netanela Mizrahi, principal@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Business Manager – Position currently vacant. Please contact the board with any enquires, board@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Head Teacher – Deidre Edward, deidre.edward@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Reception – Jacqui Ryan, info@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Enrolments and Communications – Isabelle Kirkbride, admin@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Bookkeeper – Sarah Thomson, accounts@milkwood.nt.edu.au