Our teachers and staff

College of Teachers (CoT)

The CoT is responsible for all educational matters and student welfare, including curriculum, student conduct, student assessment, teacher mentoring and adult education.

 

Our Class Teachers and Staff are:

Bush Apple and Water Lily Kindergarten – Elizabeth White and Penny Johnson, kindergarten@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 1 – Melissa Volcich, melissa.volcich@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 2 /3 – Diane Mumme, diane.mumme@milkwood.nt.edu.au 

Class 4 /5 – Alan Drysdale, alan.drysdale@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Class 6 /7 – Majella Bowden & Louise de Dassell, majella.bowden@milkwood.nt.edu.au; louise.dedassell@milkwood.nt.edu.au

String Instrument Tutors –  Rebecca Harris, Tara Murphy

Ensemble Conductor – Netanela Mizrahi

Classroom Assistants and Support Aides –  Bernadette (Bernie) Murray, Caryn Dunning, Tania McLoughlin, Kate Harper

Indonesian language Teacher – Pak Rafi (Darwin Language Centre)

Release Teacher – Xanthe Nowicz

After School Care – Donna McKenzie

Playgroup Leader – Kate Harper

Cleaners – Tina and Larni

Di Lucas – Nature Studies/ Excursions

Management/ Administration

Principal – Netanela Mizrahi, principal@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Administration and Enrolments – Isabelle Kirkbride,  admin@milkwood.nt.edu.au

Bookkeeper – Sarah Thomson, accounts@milkwood.nt.edu.au